only one who could ever reach me was the sweet-talkin' son of a preacher man

I walk out of the building to go get some groceries, and out front is a blue car with the hood popped and the trunk popped and a guy in a sailor outfit rummaging around in it. he pops his head up. He is wearing a captain's hat, huge gold earrings, a sport jacket with nothing underneath, and dress pants. "Hi!" he says. I say "hello!" back and continue on my way. As I walk up the block, he ROLLERSKATES past me and starts SCREAMING at some people across the street. NO LAUGHING! NO TALKING! ONLY SHOPPING! SHOPPING IS GOOD! YOU WILL JUST DO IT! DO AS YOU'RE FUCKING TOLD!!!! He punctuates his comments with the heil hitler! hand sign. I lose sight of him as he skates in to the home hardware, but I can hear him yelling something at the people inside. Later as I'm coming out kitchen corner I see him again, skating down commercial against traffic, merrily yelling at shoppers in a fake german accent.

Yeah. Nazi sailor rollerskating anti-capitalists. I love this neighbourhood.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.