do you want to go for a walk, walk walk! mischa, mischa come along with me now mischa mischa! come along with me. mario cuomo works at domo! mario cuomo works at domo!

I was a big grump last night, which annoys me. On the whole I'm pretty cool & diggy dig with life right now, so being grumpy feels like "Uh.. I didn't order this. Do you have the right address?" ... Anyway. Resolution for today: don't be a jerk.

I have to tell you guys though, I am totally leaving my boyfriend for this guy:

So I guess I should be extra nice to him, since you know, he has to deal with the pain of being dumped in favour of a paper head with a slanty beard.

I was ABOUT to write that my psychic powers have not yet gotten langara to post their schedule, and that I was forced to lose faith in them completely, but TADA! IT'S BEEN POSTED! Let's pause for a moment while I frantically get my ass over there to CHECK MY COURSES!!!

...

YES! Okay:

-I can TAKE MY COURSES AT ALL! This means I can apply for pharmacy to start in 2003, not 2004.

-I can take them WITHOUT WORKING A SCREWY WORK SCHEDULE! This 3-different-shift business is driving me nuts, and I can stop doing it Nov. 21.

-I can take them AND STILL BE IN CHOIR! Yay. Although last spring I ended up dropping choir because I was so busy.. but I'll give it the ol' college try, me being in college and all.

-I get a dinner break four days out of five! Except for tuesday. But that's the day of the biology lab, which I think this term is a lot of dissections, so with any luck that'll put me off my food anyway. Or, provide free tasty snacks.

kidding, kidding.

The downside is it IS five days a week, and every day classes go to 6:30, so I won't be home until 7:30 most days and 10:00 on thursdays after choir. Bit brutal. Also leaves no time after work to hit the gym.. but I think I might quit the ritzy downtown gym and join the Y next to school, if they don't have an obscene initiation fee. I'd want to quit the downtown gym next fall anyway when I'm no longer working downtown, so hey.

So busy as hell, but workable. I will work it, man. I will work it.

Hee. Because you sat so patiently through my boring school schedule, I will spare you the boring blather about how my hair refuses to stay in a ponytail today.

Oops, I guess I won't. At least it was short.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.