nacho nacho man

Joined the Y yesterday and I totally love it. (A) Showers with hot water! (B) No sweaty stockbrokers loudly discussing their raquetball matches! (There are lots of sweaty students and families loudly discussing other things, but it's somehow more tolerable.) (C) Close to school is such a good thing. I will work out more. (D) It's huge! So much equipment to play with.

Yay!

Out of the blue, boy and I are thinking about buying an apartment, maybe kind of. Who knew: having a mortgage won't reduce my eligibility for student loans. Chawe. Some. Yo. Still a huge maybe, but we're doing the math, so hey, you never know. It would be nice to live somewhere where there are, say, working smoke detectors. Heh.

Long weekend! I think armistice day is my favourite stat day. I escape work, but it's not full of annoying sales and crap. Plus the memorial ceremony at victory square always chokes me up. I think we need more meaningful ritual in our modern urban lives.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.