blame canada! blame canada!

Today I had my coffee in the morning, and let me tell you the weather is WAY less cranky out now. I should have had some last night when I was being a cranky bitch about the dishes to boy. We played "passive-aggressive", the fun game for the whole family, for about 15 minutes before giving it up and making nice again. Bleah. We have added a cheap-ass vcr to our stack of ominous black boxes now, because man, this rainy weather is suitable for only two things and watching movies is one of them. We rented the south park movie, which was fantastically stupid. Hee hee. Saddam Hussein is Canadian, oh no!

My burrito has a post-it note on it saying "brooke." I keep looking at it and frowning. "That's not brooke. Hmm." Just a few more weeks until I theoretically get my brain back.

So dark out! I _am_ starting to get jealous of my parents in hawaii. I know if I went there I'd hide from the sun in my hotel room, but you know. Maybe I should get one of those anti-SAD lights. Self-diagnosis is fun for everyone!

UBC still hasn't sent me my letter acknowledging my application yet, though I have seen online that they have it. School bureaucracy is so slow. I think it would be great if everything could be done next week. One week of scrambling and then poof! All done. Instead I will get it rationed out to me over the next 10 months. Get mail from school. Get more mail from school. Get mail from the psychological corporation. Ask for one reference letter, ask for another. Write one statement, my resume, another statement. Mail application. Finish one course, start two more. Check on application. Get grades. Send grades. Check on application again. Check again. Get phonecall. Or not get phonecall and deal with failure. Get interview. Get in! or not get in and deal with failure. Start school in the fall, one way or another. 10 months is so short, really. I've been in my apartment longer almost without trying.

We might buy an apartment in april-ish. I bet that will distract me a lot. Yay!

I'm in the mind-set of avoiding things now, which is a horrible place to be. I feel like my body is telling me to hibernate but I CAN'T hibernate, I have all this stuff to do and I don't WANT to wait until winter is over. I'm not really a bear though so it's a pretty imaginary fight, which makes it worse for being unnecessary.

So dark out. The sun must be up now, but it's so cloudy there's nothing but black gloom out the 27th floor windows. All yesterday it was the same. Coming out of the building last night in to the rain was a relief, because it was piss raining but it was lighter down there, you could tell it was at least /trying/ to be daytime. Harvest is over. Time for everything to sleep away until spring time. If we had any sense at all we'd be stuffing ourselves with pine needles and sleeping away the months to spring time.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.