she has got to rethink her pri-or-ities!

bwahahaha, so I have 97.2% going in to my chemistry final. motivation to study.. falling... I said "I can't complain!" when my stern instructor handed me my midterm with 100% marked on it. She sternly pointed out that it wasn't the best mark - there was bonus question and so another girl got 107%. Heh. 100% is good enough for me, thanks. I did get the highest lab mark, nyah nyah. I think the other girl is also applying for pharmacy. I thought maybe I'd feel threatened, but nah, I just think it's cool. I will keep worrying until July, but seriously, what will happen is that both of us are accepted. And maybe in organic chemistry class or something at pharmacy school she'll see me knitting during the lecture and start up a conversation. I can marvel at her immaculate notes and dedication to study, and she can think whatever she likes. I don't know what you'd marvel about me, maybe the number of times I have written "soup" in the margins of my notes. This whole last semester I've been obsessed with writing "soup" in cursive in my notes, along with a few robots, one circus-pirate-baby-thing, and a few replicas of the VIRGO logo on the back of the chairs. But soup, probably 300 soups in my notebook. Maybe that is a marvel these days.

I am starting to believe in pharmacy school. That it is coming up soon and that I will be there, accepted & prepared, when it shows up. This september. Yes! This september. I can't decide if this is arrogance, or if the worrying, the genuine worrying I keep up, is the arrogance. I know some aspect of my behaviour is arrogant, anyway. I think that's all they require on the forms at the ministry of hubris, there's no blank for a specific transgression. I almost just wrote trans-greschya. I will try not to walk across greschya, that would be mean.

Ha ha ha! I don't think I'll wait another hour and a half here for step class. I'm going home for a nap and maybe I do my weights and maybe I don't. I am light as a feather and thank god my backpack will hold me down to earth; I might hit an airplane and then where would I be! I'd fail chemistry.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.