aw crap, I just remembered I have to go do data entry this afternoon.

Ohhh, I feel gross, like hungry and not hungry at the same time. I want to go home and have a nap. I do not want to work on my boring investment management case study, but I will because I want this course to be over. Where we define "I will" to mean "I will write two or three more diaryland entries after these two, check digs and bonk obsessively, and then maybe work on my case study if the stars align." You know.

google: "and it was all like beep" Dude, what are you LOOKING for? I'm assuming it wasn't me, but I am one of only two hits. That's always cool, being hit with the extraodinary uniqueness that even one person among 6 billion others can possess. One of my favourite expressions, lifted from Innumeracy, is "This latter sentence, I feel certain, has never before been seen in print." I shouldn't put quote marks there, I can't remember the exact line.

My sweater crawls ever nearer to completion. So far it looks like the body will be wide but short, and the sleeves will be gargantuan arm-garages. Probably the neck when I make it will strangle me and on average it will fit perfectly, just like a burnt turkey that's raw in the middle is on average perfectly cooked. Hah. Well I'll see how it is when it's done. If it's a total disaster I'll put it in the bag for big brothers and let them decide if it's wearable or goes to the rag bin.

Nappp yeah.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.