Never set the cat on fire, you will only annoy it. The flames will make the beast perspire; it surely won't enjoy it.

Never mind, I have found the secret nausea cure: girl guide cookies.

I have been eating nothing but orange food lately. Today my lunch has: 3 mandarin oranges, some baked salmon, some carrots, a spring roll and some pan-fried dumplings. Well, those last two are more brown really, and the chocolate cookies were definitely not orange, but definitely no, say, purple food. I wish lemons were tastier; the colour of lemons makes me so happy. I have a friend who eats lemons straight. Peels it like an orange and eats the segments. I envy his lingual fortitude. Ew, did I just use the phrase "lingual fortitude?" Worse, did I just COIN the phrase "lingual fortitude?" Maybe my subconscious is just trying to get its revenge by making everyone ELSE nauseous.

Ha ha ha, so boy's dad DID get the food bank larrivee. It's so cute, he has twins now. Or for a day or two anyway; he's going to trade it up for a 12-string. We could have a little all-larivee trio going next week if I play the classical. I don't think I will, though. We re-strung my guitar last night and whee! It's like a new guitar. Don't know why I waited 18 months to get to changing the strings, though I understand it's a common ailment among guitarists. I say "we," but all I did was take the old strings off. My wee little thumbs couldn't muster the force to shove the bridge pins back in to place and amusingly neither could boy's very NON-wee little thumbs, and I was afraid to say, get out a hammer. I gave up and talked boy's dad in to to using his stainless steel thumbs to do it. Seriously, he's like at least 10% metal, I think. He has iron hands, poseable wire hair, and a heart of gold.

Also, there are giant magnets under the earth's crust, controlling people's minds! Controlling people's minds! I am craving some old PC game action. Sam & Max today, nethack yesterday, starcon 2 the day before. Sadly this week's game is a value-packed two-game set comprising "Finish the damn case study!" and "Study for your frickin' chemistry final!," which, exclamation marks notwithstanding, are not nearly as exciting as one might think. Alas.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.