Old bacon is more apt to burn than fresh bacon. Who knew? Wait, that's not a song.

okay, crisis averted, or anyway drama levels in my bloodstream reduced to acceptable background levels. dad went out to the supermarket and called me on his cell phone and talked me in to being the one to call back first. I love you dad. anyway, I called mom and the upshot is I'm coming for christmas eve, I will be friendly, and we will, as a family, spend more time together. We're going to see west side story sometime this week, just the four of us in the the immediate family.

man. next time I'm just not sayin' anything. this was way too stressful.

(thank you, kind dland well-wishers.)

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.