mark my footsteps good my page, tread thou in them boldly

Ohh, what a good sleep. I lay down at about 7:30 for a short nap and woke up, very refreshed, at 4 AM. I hadn't previously thought it POSSIBLE that someone could wake up refreshed at 4 AM. I puttered around and ate breakfast and did some chores. Now my stomach is all unhappy, I think from too much oatmeal too early in the morning. But I'm nice and awake, anyway. Maybe I will try to get up at 4:30 every morning.

Okay, maybe that's a retarded idea.

"Recite in the name of your Lord who created, created man from clots of blood!" What a striking image. I have this phrase stuck in my head to the tune of something by I think Henry Purcell, whose right lyrics are "Rejoice in the Lord alway, rejoice, rejoice, rejoice in the Lord," so I suppose the sentiment matches pretty well. This is unusual for me; a more usual example is having the terribly solemn "Agnus Dei" from Rutter's Requiem stuck in my head only with the words "Fried potatoes, fried potatoes, I want fried potatoes, in my lunch now, I like to fry po-ta-toes, I like to fry po-ta-toes..."

So yes, I've started reading. Still in the preface. Was it milton said "the word of god no preface requires" ? Google doesn't think anyone said it, so maybe it's more like "the word of yam by delusion is inspired" So uh, yeah.

Tonight I will go icy-skating. My ankles are wincing in anticipation. At least I get ill-fitting girly skates instead of even-ill-fitting-er hockey skates like boy does, or as he likes to call them, "fall on your ass skates." I think I will stop here before I am mired in a horrible extended pun about ass hockey. I really hope I don't get any google hits for that phrase.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.