we're one but we're not the same we get to carry each other

Design #2148221554

It's a rickshaw that automatically avoids obstacles, flashes at intervals and moulds to fit its user.

Hee hee hee, the prior art generator never gets old.

The first chapter of the biology review book I bought talks about a theory I've never heard of before, which puts forth clay as being heavily involved in the formation of early complex organic molecules, specifically in getting them to be self-reproducing. Hee! So we were created out of clay. (Maybe. Biogenesis theories are obviously hard to verify.) Everything I read is getting in on the religious act today.

It's almost 3 am! I made sushi cupcakes (They're cupcakes that look like sushi! They're made of coconut and have fake seaweed! It sounds like another idea from the prior art generator.) with quite a lot of sugar in them and I am TERRIBLY awake now. la la la! I will now retire to the boudoir to read fantasy novels and eat cherry coke flavoured jello. Astute readers will have guessed: I have a new novelty cookbook. Hee hee. I am training all my mental powers on ripening the bananas in the pantry, because then I can make MONKEY POPS! Genius, man, genius.

My partially knitted sweater sleeve is standing straight up, perhaps yearning for my attention. I have not knitted a stitch all week, but I am quite relaxed. Ahhh. I was reading through old diary entries from last year, last time I did the two-courses-plus-full-time-work-during-RRSP-season thing, and I am reassured on two accounts: this time only one course has a lab, and this time I live with boy so I can see him 7 days a week instead of 1 day a week. Tra la! I'm sure I'll be a tired wreck inside of a week, but whatever. "They cannot conquer forever!" said Frodo. You know.

Right, off to bed & Jell-o. Ooh, I was channelling SB there for a minute. There is no Jello, nom propre, in my bed, only miss honeybee, my battered teddy bear.. uh.. teddy bee. Soon there will also be me, my book, and a bowl of Jello, nom commun.

Did I mention! That it is 3 in the monring! morning! whatever! And I am terribly, terribly awake! Hah!

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.