I feel pretty, o so pretty, la da dee blah blah blah o so pretty

I've had some 2 hours of sleep, but I still feel ready to conquer the world, almost. Perhaps this may be explained by having had my first cup of coffee in over a week. Back at work! Back at school! Here, I will start the count-down now, so that when I begin to claw desperately at my eyes, I can have a sense of progress. 14 weeks left in this semester.

And another count down: 8 months more in this job. I have been working towards pharmacy school for almost two years now, wow. Everything is drawing near now: I take the PCAT this saturday (I still haven't gotten my confirmation back! Hmph!), I am in my last semester of pre-requisites, the application deadline is in march. I need to ask for a reference letter soon. I was thinking "How about tuesday, tuesday's supposed to be uh.. lucky." But then some nasty voice in my head piped in with "Well, how about today, you lazy procrastinayam." So: I will ask today. If the butterflies in my stomach will shut up. So far today I have told one person at work already that I am planning to go to pharmacy school; maybe that will make it easier. I think I need to eat breakfast soon to settle my stomach and keep me from stuttering my way through asking. Ack ack ack.

And buying an apartment! This is so close too. I need to arrange an RRSP loan this week so that I can withdraw a first-time homebuyer's plan in 90 days. Meaning, in 90 days it's totally first-time homebuying time. Hah. Chawesome.

And it's RRSP season for real. My desk is covered in papers already and it will get deeper and deeper as our clients awake from their holiday slumbers and realize "holy crap! I haven't made a contribution yet!"

Everything everything all at once! But right now, full of coffee, that is how I like it.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.