in the blood of eden

No wonder I'm so cranky! I'm sick! My throat is all whiny and I'm all nauseous. Being sick makes me cranky which makes me think "I'm fat," (whatEVER) which combined with the nausea makes me think "I'm pregnant," which is obviously untrue, which makes me think "I'm paranoid," which just makes me crankier. Hah! I have been eating nothing but sugar and fat. Yesterday I was too queasy to eat my healthy lunch but nibbled on licorice all day, which calms my stomach for some odd reason. Then when I got to school I was so starving I had to eat something so I got a plate of chicken strips and fries. Ohhhh. Bad, bad idea. I felt so ill after that that the SMELL of food was enough to make me almost keel over. On the way home the guy next to me on the bus was eating french fries and I just about barfed on him. At home the smell of boy eating a hot dog made me play nintendo for an hour. Wait um.. made me.. run away. Yeah...

Stupid nintendo! I am playing Tetris Attacks, and in the stage complete area I am on the very last level and it is SO impossible because you need to be a killer robot with eight eyes and a parallel brain BUT I ALMOST finished it last night. After like 200 attempts in a row and I got to within two moves of beating it and then I died. Ack! I threw the controller at the screen. Fortunately this didn't damage anything, which was lucky since at that very moment boy was gleefully disassembling the other controller to see how it worked. But everything still worked when he reassembled it, so yay, my nintendo procrastination will be unthreatened by technical difficulties.

I am rambling! Whee! I don't have a fever but I am talking like a fever dream. I hope I have some nice crazy sickness dreams; they're the best part of being ill.

PCAT on saturday! I have now written down like 8 reminders to myself about when and where it is and BRING THE TICKET and BRING ID and BRING PENCILS and I printed out two maps of where the building is even though I know perfectly well it's right next to the bus loop and by the way BRING THE TICKET and GET THERE EARLY etc. Such a spazz, but then if I miss it I /am/ pretty hooped. I have not been reading the bio review book, though I'll do some tonight. I got some glossy laminated chemistry and biology summary cards to read on the bus on saturday. This above all else is a sign of how irrationally nervous I am - usually my rule is to not cram at all on the way to the test. I read a book, have a coffee, relax. Being relaxed is better than having a bit of extra trivia and being so nervous you flail as you write the test, plus being all non-chalant about exams makes me feel pretty suave, like I'm some kind of retarded test-taking super spy.

ANYWAY. It's saturday, I'll do just fine.

My math teacher is sick too, and I'm hoping that's the reason his lecture was so crazy. He kept writing things down wrong and doing things slightly out of order, as he popped more and more throat lozenges. It was kind of cute except for how we need to learn this stuff. We're still in the region of topics that I covered before I dropped math last summer, though, so for me at least it's not a big deal yet. I think most teachers adjust their pace/style a bit after the first two weeks anyway, so we'll see. Bio teacher is still a bit crazy. He seems like he's always on the point of giggling, it's a real mad-scientist trait. He's a captivating lecturer, though. He went 5 minutes over the end of the class hour yesterday and I never looked at my watch once - finally the teacher who had the classroom at 6:30 knocked on the door to kick us out. So that's good, since it's my last class of the day. I think if math was last I'd do a lot worse in it - math and sleepy don't mix well.

Though really, what does mix well with sleepy? Today at work I am holding papers upsidedown, filing things in the wrong place, forgetting what I was doing. If I have to enter any transactions I think I'll get boss to audit them for me; last time I was sick and came to work I made all sorts of ridiculous errors that I barely caught in time to fix. Whee!

Are we on the bus?

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.