Die Gedanken sind frei!

Bleah, I can't let the PCAT go. I'm thinking of taking it again in March, at which time I'll be almost finished my bio course. I hate so much having this one area where I wasn't maximally prepared. There are things in my application I can't fix, like failing math six.. seven? years ago, but this one I could. But do I need to.. I'd have to register in the next week or two, well before I get my test scores. (Hah! It's a racket!) And I know that I did really well on 4 out of 5 sections, and there's just one where I don't know. And it's a hundred US dollars. (I don't mean no tennis racket.) But I WANT pharmacy so bad. I want to do everything possible. I want to be the candidate where they say "Well there's no question about HER." I have no idea if I am fighting here for the meaningless difference between 98 and 99, or if I am fighting for the difference between pass and fail.

I think I will, just because then I can instantly stop fretting about it. Plus next time I will totally eat bacon and eggs beforehand and bring like, a stick of butter. Okay maybe not butter, it's not QUITE as bad as arctic exploring. But you know.

I went to the gym yesterday! Last week I lugged my gym bag around all week and didn't make it in once, though I did go for a nice long walk one day. I felt so good and happy afterwards that I'm going to try to go more.

Oh! I feel more relaxed already, deciding that. I felt so rotten about biology. My review/preview book for biology turned out to be so useless, and now I know all these topics I can skim quickly in the textbook and instantly do much, much better on the exam. Ecology. Anatomy. I have a ridiculous memory, but I need to know what to memorize first. (the review book didn't mention the LIVER at all, the gateway to the body, but it spent a whole chapter on tree sap. It didn't mention GENETICS at all, which is ridiculous. I need to post an amazon review.) (I don't want to come off as whining and blaming the book for my hypothetical "poor" performance; I am the one who chose the book and pfft, whatever.)

Anyway. More PCAT, possibly extraneously, in march. Ebby little thing gonna be all right.

Blilivppvppippt! So worked up. My boyfriend is going to roll his eyes at me and tell me I'm crazy, like when I tell him dejectedly that I only got an A- in something.

I need a new purse. My lovely hippo-professor-midget-ovenmitt-king bag is falling apart. Ah! The hazards of buying from value village! I was thinking of making one, but zippers are so fussy. I made a crazy fun fur purse years ago, with K L U D G E embroidered on the front, and it lasted quite a while but I had unfortunately designed it so the zipper opened at the bottom of the bag and everything fell out. And I made the strap an unfortunate length and so it tended to hang in front of my crotch, giving me a brown furry codpiece, not the fashion statement I was going for. La la la. Well, here too is a chance to correct errors of the past! Maybe something more waterproof than fun fur, though.

I wish I could read several things simultaneously. I'm in the middle of the two towers, two books about pharmacy, and I have a stack of magazines I want to read, and I wouldn't mind reading the 2003 tax guidebook, and I'm really curious to read more of my bio textbook, and I should review my math textbook, and maybe find another math textbook so I can find some interesting proofs related to calculus since most of them are omitted from ours. I am settling for the two towers for now.

Register for the PCAT, today maybe. I am full of energy as a result. About one day a week I get full of energy to take over the universe, it's nice to have it be a monday this time.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.