if everyone had perfect pitch, would we probably have words to describe absolute pitches and durations and have an easy, intuitive facility for describing tunes in words? who knows. until such a day, you can pretend I just TOTALLY conveyed to you th

Restless! Ohhhh, can't concentrate! I have finished the urgent urgent business for today, and I can't quite get myself to tackle the "should be done today, you twink" pile. Or not /pile/ since I have a nice new (okay well, a cracked but functional secondhand) file sorter which I have labelled ASAP, Morning, Today, This Week, When Possible, and Waiting for Response. It was instrumental in getting me to work for hours and hours yesterday! But now I ran out of urgent & this morning items so I am flossing my teeth instead and wondering if I should remove the wilty bit of lettuce I see in my salad or just cover it with dressing and pretending I never saw it.

Okay I will go work now. If I'm good I'll let myself take a lunchbreak after depositing that guy's cheque and work on my biology lab. (How motivating, obb, a chance to do homework instead of eating, while doing a business errand.)

(okay seriously I LOVE RRSP season. I am a little too busy but that is WAY better than not quite busy enough.)

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.