do not stand over my grave and weep I am not there

Math teacher is getting more and more hyperactive every class. Yesterday he was running and jumping and at one point yelled out "YOU HAVE THREE SECONDS TO SAVE THE WORLD WHAT IS THE INTEGRAL OF E TO THE X!!!!!!!!!" and yelled AHHHHH until someone said e to the x plus C. Within 3 seconds, so y'know, the world was saved. This is quite a change from the first few classes where he was almost narcoleptic. Also we now know that there is a mathematical meaning to smooth operator. "So it's not just like, the meaning in that song. Only.. I think I like that meaning better." We weren't covering smooth operators in class, he just thought he'd share. Hee hee.

Yay, biology teacher WILL be telling us the dates of the midterms in advance. I'm still annoyed by the moving-target quiz nonsense, but I've decided it's fairly ungrateful of me. All my mad-dash studying before class has basically resulted in me having the first few weeks of material completely memorized. So uh.. I won't really need to study for the midterm. I just have to keep up with the note re-writing after every class. This means I've been spending like zero time on math, though. This weekend I need to sit down and do several hours of problems. Will I? Well, I'd better, anyway.

I have been getting more than 7 hours of sleep lately. What a concept!

The old Imperial Margarine container part of my lunch is in has a little set of diagrams on the side illustrating possible uses. IMPERIAL is great for Baking! Topping! Frying! Spreading! They all have pictures of food with margarine on it, except for baking, which is just a picture of a pair of oven mitts. Maybe you're supposed to use it to grease them up, you know, so you can squeeze them right in to wee toaster ovens. I don't know.

I'm hungry, but I'm too lazy to walk 20 feet to the kitchen and open either my can of soup or my can of chef boyardee. Soon I may be too weak to hit the food court. It could be sad. Instead, I am running portfolio reports and listening to my stomach growl. My laziness is causing me to work through a meal break, how silly is that?

La la la.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.