just as long as I have breath I must answer yes to life

HAPPY! Oh I got good news, the best news, about what I was worrying over. Open drawer, empty contents in garbage, not worry about it again.

Remember, you should always put your variables in the same order when you use Integration by Parts. "Because if you always put your pants and your shirt in the same place, but then one day you don't, and there's a fire, you'll run out with your pants on your head!" No word on whether the pants are on fire. Also, don't bother memorizing the formula for integration by parts, just know how to derive it from the product rule. You can learn an eminem song instead, that's a way better use of brain cells.

Hee hee hee. Hah! I got a perfect mark on my math assignment! And boohoohoo I lost half a mark on my biology quiz, giving me only 95%, the highest mark in the class. Okay I'm kidding about the boohoohoo part. I know I need to get it together a little more for math class because I won't be able to refer to the textbook for the test, but DUDE I am totally going to BJOWN this biology class. Neener neener.

In my pharmacy book, which is written in the states, I am reading about HMOs and managed care. All the skeevy ethical situations and problems and wot make me so sad. It occurs to me that Canadian health care is basically one big HMO, except not for profit and paid for more by the rich instead of equally by everyone. The impact of medicare on pharmacy is somewhat different, since for most people not on income assistance it's still an out-of-pocket affair, at least until it hits a certain level. But with the Romanow report calling for pharmacare for everyone, that could change soon. Yay! I want a book on pharmacy in Canada, because a lot of the stuff in this book just doesn't apply. I'm not sure there is one; I'll probably have to wait for custom course readings in pharmacy school. Hmm. Anyway, this book is full of other interesting things, and after this I am going to read my collection of essays on ethical quandaries in pharmacy. I think my little train of pharmacy reading will last me right up until school starts, so I guess I can wait.

We are getting a laser printer on saturday. They are less than one zillion dollars these days, who knew? Yay.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.