and the sons of pullman porters and the sons of engineers

Hrm. I got some reading glasses, but they give me a headache too. I think I'll wait until I see el doctor.

Midterm today! I am almost done rewriting my notes, which I hope will be sufficient studying since it's all I have time for. 210 days until I am in school full time and can study all I want. I'm kind of freaking out about math a bit, since I've been totally neglecting it in favour of biology. My math midterm is next week so I should be doing loads of practice, but I think the only good time will be this weekend, where by "good" I mean "I'm already booked for two things each day" and "heh, remember last weekend where I collapsed asleep several times?" So uh.. yeah.

In biology lab we paid a visit to a next-door biology lab to see a little aquarium overflowing with echinoderms and their friends. Seeing the other biology lab makes me want to never take another biology class. What a disaster! Cut up squid everywhere, apparently forgotten. Goo on the microscopes. Can of pop. (Ack! You would put something in your MOUTH in a biology lab? You are standing right next to the tray with first year bacterial cultures, did you notice?)

I'm totally the uptight girlfriend who is cramping biology's style, that inveterate laidback bachelor biology. I find all the subject matter fascinating, I love the exhibits, but seriously, that stuff drives me insane. I seem to have picked up a pretty anal attitude in chem lab, or maybe more like chem labs just mesh well with my controlling tendencies. It's a science, people! But then yo, this is a demonstration exhibit for a survey course, not an experimental laboratory. Maybe the name "lab" is just getting me down. Oh well, just think, isn't it nice that obsessive control freaks like me will be the ones preparing your sterile TPN IV.

This is the 5th week of class. I lost track and had to count. There are 9.5 weeks left. RRSP season only really lasts another month or 6 weeks; maybe by finals it will be nice and calm. I need to send out my pharmacy application soon. One more letter. I can't apply for a student loan until the end of May. I don't know why I'm so eager to apply for a damn student loan. Blah blah la la la I needed more sleep last night. I need to be going to sleep at 9, but that's so hard. I have to choose what to do at night and say no to a lot of things and that's so annoying. I can't wait to be in school full time. One of anything "full time" is enough, and work plus school is too much. 9.5 weeks of too much left. Calm down, hold on, whatever.

I get a new laser printer tomorrow, maybe. I should get some paper. Not that I have anything to print out as of yet, but hey.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.