doo be doo be doo

I am so irritable. School is wearing me down, man. My monitor isn't helping, it's all fuzzy today, or maybe it's just especially noticeable after a weekend away from it. Ugh. I keep trying to get up the nerve to talk to CFO boy again.

Church yesterday was so exciting for some reason. Our new minister is so awesome. He had me all wanting to join a committee. You can tell how awesome he is by the fact that he makes joining a church committee sound fun. Heh. Anyway I managed to restrain myself since HELLO I don't have any time. I did sign up to make superhero capes for the services auction, though.

Maybe next year I'll join the board. Then again, seriously here yam, full time school and a shift of some part time job and maybe a pathfinder group? The spare time there is where? I think I'm just full of idle fantasies for what to do after this semester at school because it's a chance to think "ooh! this semester will END one day!"

Today is supposedly the day I get my midterm mark back. If he's marked them. I feel so cynical, I feel like he'll just delay it forever. I feel like I have so little control over my mark in math. Yuck.

I did a bunch of math this weekend. I did the assignment due today and the one due on thursday, so I'm like ahead of the curve. So paranoid, though. Because I felt ahead of the curve for the damn midterm too. This week there's another floating pop quiz in bio too. Augh. I don't have enough free time to be patient and flexible about your dumb teaching techniques, guys.

The olympic vote went through. 64% "Yes", and the IOC said it was "Very positive." I didn't end up voting. I was going to vote yes, but I was still feeling fairly ambivalent about it. And I was feeling overwhelmed by my studying to do, which decided it. I'm kind of relieved the vote went Yes. More money for transit. And the anti-olympic crap all over town can chill out for a while. I'm tired of it. It's the kind of REALLY subtle stuff like that changes all the Ses to dollar signs and insinuates that our premier is giving sexual favours to the villain of the day. The premier is a dork and his government is doing bad shit, but dorky protest methods like this just irritate me. Marches and petitions, people. Dialogue. Calling someone a corporate whore does not inspire change. It just makes you look like a pissed off kindergarten student.

My eyes are watering. I hate you, monitor.

Oh, grumpy guts. 7 more weeks of school, dude. Then it will be summer, man. Summer and free time, together at last. I'm so there I'm not even here. Maybe that's the problem.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.