please don't confront me with my failures/I had not forgotten them

I keep being tempted to post on the "saying it out loud" thread, but I feel like if I say it out loud it ain't going away. I don't need to remind myself about what I am worrying about. Instead here are things I am not worrying about because they are so great.

It is sunny out. There is not even a cloud anywhere.

It is getting lighter out every day, and once it's light in the morning after daylight savings, it won't go dark again, because

I'm quitting in august, hah!

I have an awesome application package to send in

My cats are so awesome

My boy is so awesome

I have two families to love me and they do

I am buying a house soon

And then going to school fulltime, oh the hubris

I am in good health

My skin has been behaving

I am getting better at guitar

Choir is so fun

Biology is so interesting

Work is over in 15 minutes

I am going to see two plays in the next few weeks

It's sunny out, did I say? Not even a cloud.

I'm so SAD, it's sad, man. I think most of the northern hemisphere must be.

Florists can get liquid plant hormones to spray on cut plants to make them blossom again and stay fresh. Today I wish someone would spray some on me. I can imagine standing up taller and opening my eyes wider than they can go and leaning up to the sun. Hello, hello, I will eat the light. Plants can eat light. Man. It's a strange world.

So, so incoherent. Off to school.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.