dfgjhgdhgfs

49%. This is, coincidentally, the class average. He is going to scale it, but he doesn't know by how much. He won't tell us until after the second midterm in mid-march. Presumably until after the second midterm is marked, which if he takes as long as he took this time will be around the end of march. There were printing errors on the test making one of the questions ridiculously time consuming and the ufo question he has realized was unfair since no one knew what the hell he was talking about.

.

.

.

I am so pissed off. I left the class barely in control of myself. I was about to either cry or punch him. I am so angry. I feel like I have no control over my mark. I mean, I can see that I would get an excellent mark if I were to devote perhaps 16 hours a week to problems, but that's not possible and shouldn't be required. Left hanging again. We get to look at the exam tomorrow. Today he just let us check the addition and then carried on teaching, deferring questions until tomorrow. At the end of class I talked at him for a few minutes about how upsetting I found this and he said "that's great, I like to hear feedback, thank you _______." That's great, I like to get brushed off, thanks mr. _______. It sounded like the voice of a customer service rep dealing with an irrational client. I don't want to be an irrational client. Fuck I don't even want to have to talk to you at all. I do the assignments, I do the suggested problems, I show up to every class and understand what is taught, I got an A in the prerequisite, I'm not fucking dim. I'm debating making an appointment to see him (office hours: during my work day. yay.) but I feel like I won't get any answers that satisfy me. Augh. Maybe combined with the other students that are talking to him it would convince him to scale it more, but aughh I don't even care. I don't even care. I'll pass the course and that's all I need. No what I care about is having to spend four hours a week in his class for the next 7 weeks. If it were any other semester I'd just drop the fucking course and take it again with someone else, but I need it done this term. I am so so angry. I have to take two more exams written by this man.

I want to go home. It's probably good that biology is after math, or I'd just skip math every day. Instead I sit through math and feel like skipping biology. I think I would today, as much as I like biology, except we have a pop quiz some time this week.

7 more weeks. I want to explode.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.