jeepers, creepers, la dee da dee peepers

So I don't need glasses after all, I'm just.. a person who needs to sit three feet away from what they're reading. Ha ha. Well, at least I have a new monitor at work to sit three feet away from. I guess when my focal length becomes farther than I can reach I'll need reading glasses. Heh.

So I have those crazy drops in my eyes that dilate your pupils to infinity and beyond. I can focus again now, it's been a few hours, but everything is still REALLY REALLY bright. I'm wearing sunglasses to make up for it, and I'm such a retard with sunglasses on - I put them on and I can't hear anything. My brain just thinks "sunglasses? stealth mode!" only it's like the bugblatter beast of traal and figures that if I can't hear them, they can't hear me. ANYWAY. So I'm totally Mr. Magoo-ing through my day, bumping in to people and apologizing in the wrong direction a little too loudly. Heh. I hope this goes away before math class. It had definitely better go away before biology, because if I miss parts of the lecture on the sense of hearing because of not hearing it, the irony police will probably shoot me. Okay well, biology class is always conducted in extremely dim light anyway, this won't be a problem.

Still, I'm enjoying wandering around dim rooms with sunglasses on. I am juuuuust waiting for someone to ask me how many miles it is to Chicago and how much gas I have. Oh yeah.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.