hoos

Well, the inspection was satisfactory, so it looks like we're buying an apartment! Except for one minor issue the strata needs to fix pronto, but yay, our realtor gets to deal with it instead of us. Woop! Tomorrow I expect will involve piles and piles of paperwork, and then more next month. This morning I had a brief paperwork panic and sorted all my papers out in to 8 files instead of the 1 megafile I had going. Boy shakes his head and passes the papers over to me. I had a brief budget panic too, but now everything looks rosy again; boy forgot about a paycheque he'd be getting. So we are buying a house with 25% down and everything and will still be able to buy some furniture. Hooray.

We spent 3 hours there today while the inspector and appraisor were doing their things. Oh dude, I could SO live there. And will, ehh. It's so bright because of the skylights. And well, the glaringly white carpets help too I guess. I can't wait to move in. Yay!

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.