blue sky happiness

I am the slack-ass today. Or the goldbricker anyway, I have been doing lots of stuff, but it's all about my mortgage which isn't technically what they're paying me for here. Then again boss aka dad is putting up a fat wad of cash to help me buy the house, so I guess comparatively speaking a few hours of my time is peanuts in the whole affair. Well anyway there isn't any other work to do, all my tasks are delayed (blah blahblah inc.'s email is down!) or done (no filing left! who knew I'd be sad?) or absent (all the phone calls are really simple questions. I think the complicated clients are all sleeping in.)

So much paper, holy man. I think I have almost got everything organized. Mortgage broker gave me the number of a lawyer, boy is coming by to sign the last mortgage papers for now and get the deposit cheque, dumbass virtual branchless bank has agreed to let me pick up a certified cheque at their secret head office, and I'm just waiting for a call from realtor about one last thing. Ah, my phone is ringing.

Heh, 3 calls in a row: lawyer: "Hi. Stuff. Okay done." realtor: "La la la vital information, let's try to lower purchase price by $1k." yay! receptionist: "boy is here to sign la la la."

Well! Now that's all pretty much in order. A few more things today and tomorrow and then everything can just simmer a while until the end of may.

Hmph, as soon as I cancel my walk on account of bad weather the sun comes out. Natcherly. Oh well, I'll have time to study biology since uh.. exam tomorrow. La la la. Mortgage is so much more interesting. This whole homebuying thing is terribly distracting, it's great. I haven't even been obsessively checking to see if my math grade has been posted yet. Whee!

I think I will take up the flute this summer. This will be round 3 for me with the family flute. One of us has got to learn it one of these years.. Originally we bought it for me to use in grade 8 beginner band, but then some french immersion scheduling quirk meant I couldn't take band. Then it was passed back and forth between me and my sister for various half-assed attempts at learning it. Dad can play a bit, from his youth symphony days in his well, youth. But he's already got a violin he never plays, so the never playing of the flute is our job. My turn. I think if we sold the flute we'd actually come out ahead - it's solid silver and the price of silver has gone up since grade 8. Heh. But that would be cheating. I will also play more guitar. I am thinking of joining boy's mom's choir for this next month too, if they'll have me, and if their performances don't conflict too badly with the rest of my choir's performances. Because baby I have SO MUCH FREE TIME! YES! God bless you, absence of school.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.