It's an armband that displays a slideshow of pictures! It tells the time.

Well, the landlord definitely got my notice, so I guess he was just being slow. He dropped by last night and we had a pleasant chat. It was kind of odd, since I spend most of my mental landlord time going "I HATE MY FUCKING LANDLORD," but he is actually very sweet. The HATE is because he is completely absentminded or disorganized or something and never returns calls or fixes anything. Case in point: he dropped by because he thought I called him about moving out. Nope! "Oh. Hmm. Maybe it was someone in the other building." Maybe all this time he's been getting my maintenance requests and fixing someone else's apartment. It's a mystery. Well anyway, I'll be so glad to be gone in NINE DAYS!!!!! WHEE!!!!!

I got my park picnic permit in the mail today. Whee! It says "A___ L_____ Wedding" at the top. Whoah, I am getting married! Here is proof in writing! I also got boy's engagement (wedding? we're not getting other ones for wedding bands, so I guess it's both.) ring in the mail, which also makes me go "Whoah." when I see him wearing it. It's a bit too big but the next size is much too small, so we've declared his ring finger a natural disaster and he wears it on his other hand, which is bigger for some reason. Hopefully no one will alert the wedding ring police or whatever.

I've just realized that my water bottle I use every day has probably not been washed in two months. Ew. I have written THURSDAY on it and I'm going to get six more at MEC today, to encourage me to throw them in the dishwasher every day in the future. I can't decide if this is more or less dumb than day-of-the-week panties. (Which I don't have, thank you, not that it's any of your business.)

I feel like there's something REALLY IMPORTANT I'm about to do, like perhaps save the earth just after work, but there isn't. Maybe I can pretend that choir practice will somehow save the earth. From uh.. not being choir-y enough. Yessss.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.