lala la

The googleator keeps telling my diary to find god. Hrmm.

So uh, yeah, this is the part of being sick where I'm really, really bored. I also took the fabulous "brain persuasion test." It told me "you "learn from experience" and can go through the process more rapidly on subsequent occasions." Ooh, SPOOKY. The word "darndest" was also used.

I just went for a walk to the post office and back and I'm ready to collapse. It's very, very hot out and I'm very, very wussy. I am eating non-bacon food again, though. Frozen apples, frozen berries, and I just got myself some cucumbers as a treat. I was out depositing a paycheque from office-I-quit that finally finally arrived in the mail (downside to new, excellent work hours: new, smaller paycheques.) and getting a mystery package at the post office, which turned out to be a wedding present. Giant purple towels from boy's grandma. He'll love them, they're about as big as he is.

The one good thing about having a fever is the delusions. For a minute just now I dozed off staring at the giant lobster painted on the building across the street (real) thinking it had an important message for me about my guitar (not real.) Yesterday night I finally shook off the idea that I had to make a special sickness suit to wear. It would look like scale mail only made of white fabric, and I would be able to float in it. I thought it was ironic that I was too sick to make it, so I wouldn't have it until it was too late. But last night I started feeling a bit better, maybe better enough to sew, and then I realized that um, no, I don't need cotton scale mail to be sick in.

persephone - 2003-06-27 01:48:41
okay, first of all, purple towels are the BEST kind. second, candy studies don't apply to YOU. all statistical studies come with a disclaimer in the footnotes: results do not apply if you are yam. besides, you need candy to get over flu. everyone knows that.
-------------------------------
add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.