fujitsu

Hooray, it is the weekend. My last midterm is over, my lab assessment is over, tra la la. Now there are only 3 weeks of class. So. Ready. For. Winter break.

I am almost ready to let go of my grrrring about the rotten case study I had on tuesday. My tutor basically told me I had an attitude problem towards my group, my group said "no she doesn't!" and my tutor said "I don't agree." I took it calmly with a straight face and did not even grit my teeth. Now I have 2 weeks to prepare to do the last case study calmly without glaring. Sigh. Today I overheard someone in a different group talking about how he lost it in his group and told the tutor how he hated the class and thought it was all ridiculous, so that was rather relieving: I'm not alone! And if I have an attitude problem, obviously it's not the worst one! Heh. This is the same class where I told the intructor I thought the goals activity was pointless and didn't do it. Blessedly it's also the course that meets least often and counts for almost nothing. Tra la.

3 weeks left! I will eat sushi now and pastry tomorrow and pretend school doesn't exist until monday.

add a comment
abba zaba

My hallowe'en costume was very nice but ultimately mostly an annoyance. Almost no one at school dressed up, a man followed me down the street making fun of it, and I ended up ditching it under a chair at the amusement park where we went to see lame haunted houses. Alas! Next year I will dress like a "pharmacy student" maybe. Wait actually next year hallowe'en is conveniently on a sunday, so I can forget school and dress like an idiot in the evening if I please.

I am finally well! To celebrate I went to get a flu shot, a sort of insuring the burnt-down barn move but who knows, maybe I got the uncommon flu. It was a nice excuse to skip class, anyway.

There are only four more weeks of class left! I realized today while researching drugs for an assignment that school is going really well. I mean, I have a bunch of lame classes, and too many of them and stress stress stress, but on the whole I'm really happy about the whole affair. Things are interesting and manageable and I can wear jeans every day and read about fabulous things all the time. I have even managed to mellow about grades and money a bit. I am full-on expecting next year to be a happy party. Yay!

And it's sunny out. For winter hey, it's not bad. (Once it stops being summer, it is instantly winter in my mind. I do not recognize autumn, and spring is only the period between daylight savings and june, when rain and clouds are tempered with the optimism that increasing hours of daylight bring.)

I finished my sweater and wore it to biology class today. Someone passed me a note saying "nice sweater! :)" - my classmates have been watching me knit it all semester as I ignore the instructor. Now I am working on a scarf instead of paying attention.

I have such a crush on Purcell's "Music for the Funeral of Queen Mary." The crazy kettle drums, the story behind it, it's all fab. (Her body was kept on ice for 2 months while he composed appropriate music. Then a few months after that he died and they played the same music.) But anyway today's crush is because I just noticed one of the tunes in the middle is titled "O, I'm sick of life." I'd never really listened to the words before, but yes, it's a lengthy choral work involving a massed choir singing about how life sucks and they want to die. Brilliant! It's so.. teen angst.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.