got a fist of iron and a fist of steel, if one don't get you the other one will

okay. I'm doing fine, I have another book of different problems to try, I know more about the marking process than I ever wanted to know, I know more or less what to focus on for the final, and I have a bunch of good advice about math courses to take for pharmacy. Dude! This beats the crap out of giving myself an ulcer!

I need to like, install a coffee pot outside the classroom, so he always has coffee and then always remembers to tell us what he told the first class because he's always hyperactive. Or maybe that would have the opposite effect. Hmm.

In other news, the college bookstore is seriously dangerous to my pocketbook. There aren't many books about studying pharmacy, like, period, but lots of books about the allied sciences are really applicable and interesting. SO ANYWAY, I have nursing textbook #3 in my bag now: Msomething's Roadmap to Nursing School. A few of the chapters are pretty nurse this nurse that, but the rest is awesome advice that I think will carry over well to pharmacy. $45, though. Man. Though it seemed like peanuts compared to the other book I'm reading at the moment, "The Conscience of a Pharmacist", which was $95, or about a dollar a page. Heh. Damn you textbooks! Damn you cross-border textbook taxes! What's up with that anyway!

It's so sunny out. The semester is almost over. I have a doughnut. I tell you it could be worse.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.